Bonobo - Black Sands - 33RPM


Black Sands


Ninja Tune

Genre: Electronic
EAN: 5021392584188
Regular price €32,00
Ninja Tune releases a 10th anniversary edition of Bonobo's classic "Black Sands," marking a full decade since the release of producer and multi-instrumentalist Simon Green's acclaimed breakthrough album. The album captured a unique moment - it was adored by critics, climbed to the top of Resident Advisor and DJ Mag's Albums of the Year, and has sold over four hundred thousand copies worldwide to date.

Influenced by the diverse, bass-driven currents of the British electronic music scene at the time, Green artfully fitted these evolving sounds into his own broader vision. The record's lasting significance stems from the depth he found in these combinations, rattling 2-step rhythms and punchy sub-basses, coupled with carefully crafted songwriting and lush, brilliantly realized instrumentation.

Ten years later, the record is the important decisive step in Green's enigmatic but unstoppable rise to become one of the greatest electronic artists of our time. He now boasts six albums, including the career-defining 2017 album "Migration," which reached #11 on the official album chart in Germany and earned two GRAMMY nominations (as did his 2019 single "Linked"), he also played sold-out concerts around the world, bringing his cultishly revered live show to Alexandra Palace (aka "Ally Pally"), Glastonbury Festival, Red Rocks Amphitheater in Colorado, or Berlin's gigantic velodrome, the Velodrome, on several nights in a row. Forma

1: Kiara Prelude
2: Kiara
3: Kong
4: Bonobo feat. Andreya Triana - Eyesdown
5: El Toro
6: We Could Forever
7: Bonobo feat. Andreya Triana - The Keeper
8: All In Forms
9: Bonobo feat. Andreya Triana - Wonder When
10: Animals
11: Black Sands