Jay-z - In My Lifetime Vol. 1 - 33RPM

Jay Z

In My Lifetime Vol. 1


Def Jam

Genre: Rap/Hip Hop
EAN: 0731453639218
Regular price €33,00
n My Lifetime, Vol. 1 is the second studio album by American rapper Jay-Z. It was released on November 4, 1997, by Roc-A-Fella Records and Def Jam Recordings. The album debuted at number three on the US Billboard 200 chart and was certified Platinum by the RIAA, selling over 138,000 copies in its first week of release.

 In My Lifetime, Vol. 1 also served as Jay-Z's first album release following the sudden death of fellow Brooklyn rapper and collaborator The Notorious B.I.G. in March 1997.

Track listing:

  1. "Intro / A Million and One Questions / Rhyme No More"
  2. "The City Is Mine" (feat. Blackstreet)
  3. "I Know What Girls Like" (feat. Lil' Kim and Puff Daddy)
  4. "Imaginary Player"
  5. "Streets Is Watching"
  6. "Friend or Foe '98"
  7. "Lucky Me"
  8. "(Always Be My) Sunshine" (feat. Foxy Brown and Babyface)
  9. "Who You Wit II"
  10. "Face Off" (feat. Sauce Money)
  11. "Real Niggaz" (feat. Too $hort)
  12. "Rap Game / Crack Game"
  13. "Where I'm From"
  14. "You Must Love Me"

The album received mixed reviews upon its release but has since become a fan favorite and is considered by many to be a classic in Jay-Z's discography.