Joe Hisaishi - Castle In the Sky Gatefold - 33RPM

Joe Hisaishi

Castle In the Sky Gatefold


Studio Ghibli

Genre: Soundtrack
EAN: 4988008085815
Regular price €55,00

Remastered soundtrack of Studio Ghibli's first animated film. Renowned composer Joe Hisaishi, a frequent collaborator with Ghibli, leads the creation of enchanting melodies that beautifully encapsulate the magical universe of Sheeta and Pazu. This reissue faithfully presents the entire 14-track suite on vinyl, mirroring the original 1986 release. Experience the music exactly as it appeared in the film, maintaining its timeless and imaginative essence. Limited edition Japanese import includes a gatefold jacket adorned with a striking illustration of the Tiger Moth airship, an obi strip, and a duplicate cel featuring the film's protagonists, Pazu and Sheeta.

1. Girl Who Fell from the Sky
2. Morning of Slag Valley
3. Funny Fight (- Pursuit)
4. Memories of Gondoor
5. Passo of Disappointment
6. Robot Army (Resurrection - Rescue)
7. Picking Up the Choir (Chorus / Suginami Children's Choir)
8. Theta's Determination
9. At the Tiger Moss Issue
10. A Sign of Ruin
11. Moonlight Sea of Clouds
12. Castle in the Sky
13. Collapse of Laputa (Chorus / Suginami Children's Choir)
14. Pointing You (Singing / Annie Inoue)