Joey Defrancesco - More Music - 33RPM

Joey Defrancesco

More Music


Mack Avenue

Genre: Jazz
EAN: 673203118614
Regular price €36,00

Joey DeFrancesco (1971-2022) was a renowned jazz organist, trumpeter, and vocalist. He remained active in the music industry since the late 1980s and has released many critically acclaimed albums. One of his most notable albums is "More Music," which was released in 2005. The album features DeFrancesco on the Hammond B3 organ, as well as on trumpet and vocals. He is joined by talented musicians, including drummer Byron Landham, guitarist Paul Bollenback, and saxophonist Tim Warfield.

"More Music" is a collection of ten tracks, all of which were composed by DeFrancesco. The album showcases his virtuosity on the organ and his skills as a vocalist and trumpeter. The music is rooted in the classic jazz tradition and incorporates elements of blues, soul, and funk. Some of the highlights of the album include the funky "Dig," the bluesy "Bop-Be," and the soulful "Good Daddy Blues." The album also features several ballads, including "Laura" and "In Your Own Sweet Way," which showcase DeFrancesco's sensitive and lyrical side.

Overall, "More Music" is a fantastic album that showcases Joey DeFrancesco's versatility and virtuosity as a jazz musician. It is a must-listen for fans of classic jazz and organ music.


  1. Dig
  2. More Music
  3. Laura
  4. In Your Own Sweet Way
  5. Bop-Be
  6. Singin' and Swingin'
  7. Good Daddy Blues
  8. Tickle Toe
  9. You Don't Know What Love Is
  10. Peace