Matthew Halsall - On The Go - 33RPM

Matthew Halsall

On The Go


Gondwana Records

Genre: Jazz
EAN: 5050580752849
Regular price €36,00

Re-release of Matthew Halsall's debut album "On The Go", which has been expanded by three tracks for this Special Edition and is also released on vinyl for the first time.

Manchester-born trumpeter, composer, arranger and bandleader Matthew Halsall is one of the rising stars of the British jazz scene. His unique sound has been brilliantly described by the Independent as "rain-streaked spiritual jazz from Manchester." He moves playfully between modal and spiritual jazz, string-laden minimalism and hard bop on "On The Go".


1 Music For A Dancing Mind
2 Song For Charlie
3 The End Of Dukkha
4 Samatha
1 The Journey Home
2 The Move
3 Only You (Bonus Track)
4 Singing Everyday (Bonus Track)
5 Breathless (Bonus Track)