New Lost City Ramblers - New Lost City Ramblers - 33RPM

New Lost City Ramblers

New Lost City Ramblers


Vinyl Passion

Genre: Rock
EAN: 8719039005284
Regular price €8,00


Debut album by the American old-time string band of the same name, released in 1958. The album features 13 tracks of traditional Appalachian folk and blues songs performed by Mike Seeger, John Cohen, and Tom Paley, who were influential figures in the folk music revival of the 1950s and 1960s.


A1 Forked Dear (Forked Deer)
A2 Don't Let Your Deal Go Down
A3 I Truly Understand
A4 Dallas Rag
A5 Tom Cat Blues
A6 Railroading And Rambling
A7 Colored Aristocracy
A8 Sailor On The Deep Blue Sea
A9 East Virginia
A10 Battleship Maine
A11 Davy, Davy
B1 Roving Gambler
B2 Take A Drink On Me
B3 Likes Liquor Better Than Me
B4 It's A Shame To Beat Your Wife
B5 Brown's Ferry Blues
B6 Old Fish Song
B7 Crossed Old Jordan's Stream
Bonus Tracks
B8 When First Into This Country I Came
B9 Foggy Mountain Top