New York Noise Dance Music From The New York - 33RPM

New York Noise Dance Music From The New York


Soul Jazz Records

Genre: Punk
EAN: 5026328805290
Regular price €40,00

Soul Jazz Records’ new 20th anniversary one-off limited-edition heavyweight special-edition coloured vinyl pressing + download code New York Noise: Dance Music from The New York Underground 1978-82.

‘New York Noise is a comprehensive look at the post-punk and no wave era, a short period in time whose influence is still immeasurable and sensed today.’ The Guardian

‘One of the most satisfying archival collections, Soul Jazz’s compilation New York Noise 1978-1982, gathers far-reaching tracks from such diverse acts as Liquid Liquid, Material, and Glenn Branca.’ Pitchfork

This new 2023 edition features classic New York post-punk, punk funk, synth wave and no wave tracks from Arthur Russell/Dinosaur L, James White and the Contortions, The Theoretical Girls, Mars, Konk, Material, Bush Tetras, Lizzy Mercier Descloux alongside rare tracks by the likes of Alan Vega (Suicide), Chain Gang and Implog.


Liquid Liquid– Optimo 2:42
Konk– Baby Dee 6:02
The Dance– Do Dada 3:08
Material– Reduction 5:26
Lizzy Mercier Descloux– Wawa 2:21
DNA (4)– 5:30 1:10
Rammelzee* Vs. K.Rob*– Beat Bop 9:59
The Contortions– Contort Yourself 4:23
Glenn Branca– Lesson No.1 (For Electric Guitar) 8:13
The Bloods– Button Up 3:05
Dinosaur L– Clean On Your Bean #1 6:38
Theoretical Girls– You Got Me 4:00
Bush Tetras– Can't Be Funky 2:43
Mars (4)– Helen Fordsdale 2:30
ESG– You Make No Sense 2:20
Defunkt– Defunkt 6:24