Nina Simone - At Town Hall - 33RPM

Nina Simone

At Town Hall


Wax Time

Genre: Jazz
EAN: 8436559465922
Regular price €23,00

Live album recorded in New York City in 1959 and released the same year. The album features Simone's distinctive blend of jazz, blues, and folk, as well as her powerful and expressive vocals. Simone's backing band on the album includes Al Schackman on guitar, Chris White on bass, and Bobby Hamilton on drums.



  1. "Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair" (traditional, arranged by Nina Simone)
  2. "Exactly Like You" (Dorothy Fields, Jimmy McHugh)
  3. "The Other Woman" (Jessie Mae Robinson)
  4. "Under the Lowest" (Simone)
  5. "You Can Have Him" (Irving Berlin)
  6. "Summertime" (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward)
  7. "Cotton Eyed Joe" (traditional, arranged by Simone)
  8. "Return Home" (Simone)
  9. "Wild Is the Wind" (Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington)
  10. "Fine and Mellow" (Billie Holiday)
  11. "Good Bait" (Tadd Dameron, Count Basie)
  12. "Lonesome Valley" (traditional, arranged by Simone)