Nina Simone - Forbidden Fruit - 33RPM

Nina Simone

Forbidden Fruit



Genre: Jazz
EAN: 8436563183249
Regular price €25,00

gatefold version

Compilation album by Nina Simone, which features some of her most well-known and beloved recordings. This collection includes songs from various stages of Simone's career and features her signature blend of jazz, blues, soul, and gospel influences. The album was released in 2011 by Sony Music and includes 21 tracks.


  1. Feeling Good
  2. I Put A Spell On You
  3. I Loves You, Porgy
  4. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
  5. Love Me Or Leave Me
  6. Ain't Got No / I Got Life
  7. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
  8. Sinnerman
  9. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
  10. Mississippi Goddam
  11. Don't Smoke In Bed
  12. My Baby Just Cares For Me
  13. Work Song
  14. Ne Me Quitte Pas
  15. See Line Woman
  16. Four Women
  17. Wild Is The Wind
  18. To Love Somebody
  19. Here Comes The Sun
  20. Mr. Bojangles
  21. I Shall Be Released

The album showcases Simone's incredible vocal range and versatility as an artist, with tracks ranging from the politically charged "Mississippi Goddam" to the sultry "I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl" and the tender "I Loves You, Porgy." It also includes her iconic version of "Feeling Good" and the classic "My Baby Just Cares for Me." Overall, "Her Ultimate Collection" serves as a testament to Simone's enduring legacy as a musician and activist.