PJ Harvey - Stories From The city, Stories from the Sea - Demos - 33RPM

PJ Harvey




Genre: Alternative Rock
EAN: 0602508985416
Regular price €30,00

Collection of demo recordings made by British singer-songwriter PJ Harvey for her critically acclaimed fifth studio album, "Stories From The City, Stories From The Sea". The original album was released in 2000 and won the Mercury Prize the same year.

This demo collection was released in 2021 to mark the 20th anniversary of the original album. The demos give an insight into the early stages of the album's creation and showcase Harvey's songwriting process. The album features previously unreleased versions of some of the album's tracks, as well as some tracks that were left off the final album.


  1. Big Exit
  2. Good Fortune
  3. A Place Called Home
  4. One Line
  5. Beautiful Feeling
  6. The Whores Hustle and the Hustlers Whore
  7. This Mess We're In (feat. Thom Yorke)
  8. You Said Something
  9. Kamikaze
  10. This Is Love
  11. Horses in My Dreams
  12. We Float