Ye Vagabonds - Nine Waves - 33RPM

Ye Vagabonds

Nine Waves



Genre: Folk
EAN: 0191402801613
Regular price €28,00
Ye Vagabonds released their second album for the River Lea label in 2022. "Nine Waves" was recorded in the Dublin mountains at Hellfire Studios, produced by John 'Spud' Murphy (whose previous work includes records by Black Midi, Lankum and Caroline)

The album contains 11 tracks of both traditional and original songs and tunes. It follows the duo's standalone single "I'm A Rover," which won them an RTE Radio One Folk Award for Best Traditional Folk Song. Ye Vagabonds were awarded Best Folk Group for the second time at the 2021 awards ceremony they hold the record for most awarded artists

The fraternal harmonies and multi-instrumental skills of Diarmuid and Brían Mac Gloinn were kate Ellis (cello) and Caimin Gilmore (double bass), both members of the Irish group Crash Ensemble crash Ensemble, and Ryan Hargadon (Anna Mieke, Rachael Lavelle, Kojaque) on piano and saxophone. The album also features concertina by Cormac Begley and harmonium by Alain McFadden, who regularly tours with Ye Vagabonds.